Are You a Legal Professional?

State Laws

Eugene Courthouses

Last updated: December 13, 2013

The Oregon court system is broken into 27 geographic regions called judicial districts; Eugene and all of Lane County lay within the 2nd Judicial District. Each district contains a state-funded Circuit Court that has general jurisdiction over all civil and criminal cases, but both Lane County and Eugene have opted to establish limited jurisdiction local courts to ease the Circuit Court’s docket by handling smaller or routine matters. Furthermore, the Court of Appeal and Supreme Court, both located in Salem, review lower court decisions for judicial error. Finally, Eugene has a federal courthouse as well. To help you make sense of the confusing court situation, FindLaw has created this guide to the key courthouses in Eugene.