Pennsylvania Marijuana Laws
The possession, sale, trafficking, and cultivation of marijuana is illegal in all states except Colorado and Washington (where it is tightly regulated). In other states, it is becoming permissible to allow the medicinal use of cannabis.
Marijuana remains illegal in Pennsylvania. Polls show a wave of support for medicinal marijuana in Pennsylvania, and a bill to legalize medicinal marijuana has bi-partisan support. So there's a possibility the law could change, but until then Pennsylvania law still makes it a crime to possess marijuana.
The following charts highlights the main provisions of Ohio marijuana laws. See FindLaw's Drug Charges section for more articles and resources.
|Code Section||Tit. 35 §780-101, et seq.|
|Possession||Under 30 g.: misdemeanor, 30 days and/or $500; Over 30 g.: misdemeanor, 1 yr. and/or $5000 Subsequent offense over 30g.: 3 yrs. and/or $25,000|
|Sale||Over 1000 lbs.: felony, up to 10 yrs. and/or $100,000 or enough to recoup drug profit; Subsequent offense or sale to minor: double penalties|
Note: State laws are constantly changing -- contact a Pennsylvania drug crime attorney or conduct your own legal research to verify the state law(s) you are researching.
Ohio Marijuana Laws: Related Resources